UMass Sesquicentennial
 
 
RESEARCH CLUSTERS
 
OUR PROGRAM
 
FACULTY RESEARCH
 
FACILITIES
 
OUR GRADUATES
 
ACADEMIC REQUIREMENTS
 
HOW TO APPLY
 
SEMINAR & COLLOQUIUM
 
INFO FOR CURRENT STUDENTS
 
CONTACT US
 
MCB HOME
 

Our Graduates

Check out our Byron Prize winners

Professional success of our graduates is a primary goal of the faculty in MCB training program. Below is a sample of our graduate alumni and their current positions in a broad spectrum of fields, ranging from basic research in academia to industry and law.

Fabian B. Romano

(Heuck Lab), Ph.D., 2012
Postdoctoral Fellow
Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Email:F
abian_Romano-Chernac@hms.harvard.edu
Romano-Chernac's Profile

Rajarshi P. Ghosh

(Woodcock Lab), Ph.D., 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of California, Berkeley
Email:
rajarshighosh@berkeley.edu

Ankit Vahia

(Martin Lab), Ph.D., 2010
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
Email: Ankit_Vahia@dfci.Harvard.edu

Yi Zhou

(Martin Lab), Ph.D., 2006
Senior Scientist
Dicerna Pharmaceuticals, Watertown, MA
Email: yzhou@dicerna.com

Robert Daniels

(Hebert Lab), Ph.D., 2006
Assistant Professor
Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden

Faculty Page
Email:
robert.daniels@dbb.su.se


Nasser Rusan

(Wadsworth Lab), Ph.D., 2005
Principal Research Investigator
National Intitutes of Health (NIH)
https://intramural.nhlbi.nih.gov/labs/LMMTA/Pages/default.aspx
Email: nasser@nih.gov


Steve Symington

(Clark Lab), Ph.D., 2004
Associate Professor
Salve Regina University Newport, R.I.

Faculty Webpage
Email:
steven.symington@salve.edu


Jeremy Smyth

(Fissore Lab), Ph.D., 2004
Research Fellow
NIEHS, NIH
Email: smythj@mail.nih.gov

Charlotte Kuperwasser

(Jerry Lab), Ph.D., 2000
Associate Professor
Tufts University, Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
Email: charlotte.kuperwasser@tufts.edu

Faculty Webpage

Anne Marie Yvon

(Wadsworth Lab), Ph.D., 2000
Scientific Advisor
Law Firm of Frommer, Lawrence, and Haug LLP
Email: acyvon@yahoo.com

Banafshe Larijani

(Poccia Lab), Ph.D., 1999
Chief, Cell Biophysics Lab, Cancer Research Institute
London, UK
http://science.cancerresearchuk.org/research/loc/london/lifch/larijanib/

 

 
 
This page is maintained by Molecular and Cellular Biology Graduate Program
© 2012 University of Massachusetts Amherst • Amherst, MA 01003