People


Graduate Students      |       Postdoctoral Researchers
Undergraduate Students      |                 5th-Years Masters
Group Alumni      |        Active Visiting Scientists
Visiting Scientists      |                      Technical Staff

Principal Investigator

Klaus Nusslein

Klaus Nüsslein

Principal Investigator | Email: nusslein@microbio.umass.edu

Research Interests

Publications


Graduate Students

George Hamaoui

George Hamaoui

Graduate Student | Email: ghamaoui@microbio.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Amazon Rainforest – Shifts in nitrogen cycle in response to land use change

Personal Page:
George Hamaoui

Burcu Ünal

Burcu Ünal

Graduate Student | Email: burunsal@microbio.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Methanogenesis in subsurface coal and shale basins

Personal Page:
Burcu Ünal

Deepak Sharma

Deepak Sharma

Graduate Student | Email: dsharma@cns.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Amazon Rainforest – Shifts in nitrogen cycle in response to land use change, Burkholderia Project

Personal Page:


Postdoctoral Researchers

Daniel R Lammel

Daniel R Lammel

Postdoctoral Researcher| Email: drlammel@microbio.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Gene abundance correlated with Greenhouse Gases (GHG) production across Amazonian land uses

Personal Page:
Daniel R Lammel

Heather Reed

Heather Reed

Postdoctoral Researcher, visiting | Email: hreed@microbio.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Marsh sediment community function in in situ microcosms and reciprocal transplants

Personal Page:
Heather Reed


5th Year Masters

Daniel Hughes

Daniel Hughes

5th Year Masters Student | Email: drhug0@student.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Methanogenesis in subsurface coal and shale basins


Undergraduate Students

Samuel Estabrooks

Samuel Estabrooks

Undergraduate Student | Email: sestabro@student.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Antimicrobial testing of amphiphilic polymers

Vyacheslac Yanyuk

Vyacheslav Yanyuk

Undergraduate Student | Email: vyanyuk@student.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Antimicrobial testing of amphiphilic polymers

Alexander March

Undergraduate Student | Email: armarch@student.umass.edu

Research Focus:
Amazon Rainforest – Shifts in nitrogen cycle in response to land use change



Technical Staff

Deepti Sreepathi

Deepti Sreepathi

Post-undergraduate Student | Email: sreepath@cs.umass.edu

Role:
Technical Support