Back To the PB Home Page

 

 
Directory - Faculty, Grad Students & Postdocs in PB labs

 

Back To the PB Home Page

FACULTY

 

 

Name Rank Dept. Phone (413) Building/Office Email

Adler, Lynn

Assoc. Prof. Biology 545-1060 Fernald 102D lsadler@bio.umass.edu

Alpert, Peter

Prof. Biology 545-4357 Clark 100A

palpert@bio.umass.edu

Autio, Wesley

Prof. /Dir. Stockbridge 545-2963 205 Paige autio@umass.edu

Averill, Anne

Prof. Environmental Conservation 545-1054 Holdsworth 301A averill@eco.umass.edu

Barker, Allen

Prof. Stockbridge 545-4733 Bowditch 202 barker@umass.edu
Bartlett, Madelaine Asst. Prof. Biology 545-2235 Morrill 3 - 108C mbartlett@bio.umass.edu

Baskin, Tobias
(sabb. 9/15)

Prof. Biology 545-1533 545-2776 Morrill 3 - 106 Baskin@bio.umass.edu

Bezanilla, Magdalena Assoc. Prof. Biology 545-2885 Morrill 3 - 122A bezanilla@bio.umass.edu

Bhowmik, Prasanta

Prof. Stockbridge 545-5223 Stockbridge 12D pbhowmik@umass.edu

Caicedo, Ana

Assoc. Prof. Biology 545-0975 LSL N425 caicedo@bio.umass.edu

Cannon, Maura

Research Assoc Prof. Biochem 545-0092 Goessmann 54 mcannon@biochem.umass.edu

Cheung, Alice

Prof Biochem 545-4027/4804 Lederle GRT-B 1226 acheung@biochem.umass.edu

Cooley, Daniel

Prof. Stockbridge 577-3803 315 Paige dcooley@umass.edu

Craker, Lyle

Prof. Stockbridge 545-2347 Stockbridge 12A

craker@umass.edu

DaCosta, Michelle Assoc Prof. Stockbridge 545-2547 310 Paige mdacosta@umass.edu

Ebdon, Scott

Assoc. Prof Stockbridge 545-2506 Paige sebdon@umass.edu
Ellison, Aaron Senior Research Fellow Harvard Forest 978 724-3302 Harvard Forest/ Petersham aellison@fas.harvard.edu

Han, Susan

Assoc Prof. PSIS 545-5228

French 204A

susanh@umass.edu

Hashemi, Masoud

Ext. Assoc. Prof Stockbridge 545-1843 Bowditch 207 masoud@umass.edu

Hazen, Sam

Asst. Prof

Biology 545-4546 LSL N427 hazen@bio.umass.edu

Hepler, Peter

Research Prof. emeritus

Biology 545-2083 Morrill 3 - 120 hepler@bio.umass.edu

Hoopes, Martha

Assoc. Prof. Mt. Holyoke College 538-2210 Mt. Holyoke College, 214 Clapp Laboratory mhoopes@mtholyoke.edu

Jeranyama, Peter

Asst. Prof Cranberry Experiment Station 508-295-2212 x 29 E. Wareham, MA peterj@umass.edu
Jung, Geunhwa Assoc. Prof. Stockbridge 545-2243 206 Paige jung@umass.edu
Ma, Li-Jun

Asst. Prof

Biochem 545-1205 LSL N433 lijun@biochem.umass.edu

Mangan, Frank

Assoc. Prof. Stockbridge 545-1178 Paige fmangan@umass.edu

Manning, William

Prof. Stockbridge 545-2289/2837 Fernald 207B wmanning@microbio.umass.edu
Miller, Jill Assoc. Prof. Biology,
Amherst College
542-2168 Life Sci. 224l jsmiller@amherst.edu

Normanly, Jennifer

Prof. Biochem. 545-3422
545-3423
LGRT-B 922 / LSL N563 normanly@biochem.umass.edu
Parkash, Om Assoc. Prof Stockbridge 545-0062 318 Paige parkash@umass.edu

Roberts, Susan

Prof. Chem.Eng 545-1660 LSL N529 sroberts@ecs.umass.edu

Rounds, Caleb

Lecturer Biology 545-2878 Morrill 2 -350

crounds@bio.umass.edu

Schnell, Danny

Prof. Biochem. 545-4024 LSL N431 dschnell@biochem.umass.edu

Tyler, Ludmila

Lecturer Biochem. 577-4026 LSL N463

ltyler@biochem.umass.edu

Vierling, Elizabeth

Prof. Biochem. 577-2890 LSL N329 vierling@biochem.umass.edu

Walker, Elsbeth

Prof., Dir. PB Biology 545-0861/9622 Morrill 3 -129A ewalker@bio.umass.edu

Wang, Dong

Asst Prof. Biochem. 545-4806 LSL N429 dongw@biochem.umass.edu

Wick, Robert

Prof. Stockbridge 545-1045 Fernald 111 rlwick@umass.edu
Winship, Lawrence Prof. Natural Science, Hampshire 559-5387 CSC 101, Hampshire ljwNS@hampshire.edu

Xing, Baoshan

Prof. Stockbridge 545-5212 410 Paige

bx@umass.edu

           

Program Manager –
Susan Capistran

577-3217
fax: 545-3243

Morrill 3 - 217

capistran@bio.umass.edu

PB GRADUATE STUDENTS - Fall 2014

 

Name

Degree Program

Phone (413) contact info / Advisor

Email

Abundis, Celina PhD PhD rotations cabundis@acad.umass.edu
Allan, Elisha PhD 577-3303 / G. Jung eballan@cns.umass.edu
Bascom, CJ PhD 545-2656 / M. Bezanilla cbascom@cns.umass.edu
Chan Rodriguez, David PhD 545-9622 /E. Walker dchanrod@cns.umass.edu
Chang, Mingqin PhD PhD rotations mingqinchang@umass.edu
Coomey, Josh PhD 545-6045/ S. Hazen jcoomey@cns.umass.edu
DeIulio, Greg PhD

email / L. Ma

gdeiulio@cns.umass.edu
Fine, Julie MS email/ M. Hashemi jsfine@acad.umass.edu
Gillis, Ian PhD 545-6042/ A. Caicedo igillis@cns.umass.edu
Glaze-Corcoran, Sam PhD PhD rotations sglazecorcor@umass.edu
Guo, Huiyuan PhD email/B. Xing huiyuanguo@cns.umass.edu
Huang, Zhongyun PhD

545-6042/ A. Caicedo

zhuang@cns.umass.edu
Kumar, Rakesh PhD PhD rotations rkkumar@umass.edu
Lee, Scott PhD 545-6045 / S. Hazen scottl@cns.umass.edu
McKee, Michelle PhD PhD rotations mcmckee@umass.edu
Ndlovu, Faith PhD 508.295.2212 x16/ P. Jeranyama fndlovu@psis.umass.edu
Reynolds, Al PhD PhD rotations apreynolds@umass.edu
Romero Gamboa, Sandra PhD 545-6045/ S. Hazen sromerog@cns.umass.edu
Shepard, Ryan PhD PhD rotations rjshepard@umass.edu
Stonoha, Christina PhD 545-4806/D. Wang cstonoha@cns.umass.edu
Tjiurutue, Muvari PhD 577-1824 / L. Adler mtjiurut@cns.umass.edu
Van Gisbergen, Peter PhD 545-2656 / M. Bezanilla pvangisb@cns.umass.edu
Vescio, Kathryn PhD PhD rotations kvescio@umass.edu
Wise, Caroline MS email / M. Hashemi crwise@umass.edu
Zhanayeva, Altynay MS 545-6042/ A. Caicedo azhanayeva@umass.edu
       

POSTDOCS AND VISITING RESEARCHERS IN PB LABS

Name

 

Phone (413) / Faculty member

Email

Chen, Yong   545-3072 / P. Bhowmik chenyong@scau.edu.cn
Duan, Qiaohong   545-4804 / A.Cheung qiaohong@biochem.umass.edu
Garcia Valencia, Liliana   545-4804 / A.Cheung liligarciav@gmail.com
Guerra, Damian   545-0469 / E. Vierling ddguerra@biochem.umass.edu
Guo, Li   545-1090 / L. Ma lguo1@biochem.umass.edu
Handakumbura, Pubudu   Morrill/ M. Bartlett phandaku@cns.umass.edu
Harrington, Michael   545-4546 / S. Hazen mharrington@cns.umass.edu
Hulvey, Jon   French Hall/ G. Jung jhulvey@umass.edu
Kim, Minsoo   545-4025 / D. Wang mkim3@cns.umass.edu
Li, Chunyu   545-1090 / L. Ma chunyuli@biochem.umass.edu
Liu, Derui   545-2776 / T. Baskin deruiliu@bio.umass.edu
Liu, James   545-4804 / A.Cheung rufeselma@hotmail.com
Luo, Dexian   545-2776 / T. Baskin dexianluo@bio.umass.edu
Madeiras, Angela   email / R. Wick ammadeir@umass.edu
McLoughlin, Fionn   545-0469 / E. Vierling fionn@biochem.umass.edu
Paila, Yamuna   545-4025 / D. Schnell yamuna@biochem.umass.edu
Pan, Huairong   545-0896 / D. Wang huairongpan@biochem.umass.edu
Paulose, Bibin   545-4025 / D. Schnell bpaulose@psis.umass.edu
Richardson, Lynn   545-4025 / D. Schnell lynnr@biochem.umass.edu
Rutschow, Heidi   545-2656/ M. Bezanilla rutschow@bio.umass.edu
Santhanagopalan, Indu   545-0469 / E. Vierling indu@biochem.umass.edu
Soares, Andre   545-4804 / A. Cheung Soaresandre1@gmail.com
Wu, Shu-Zon   545-2656/ M. Bezanilla shuzon@cns.umass.edu
Yang, Ziaoli   545-2776 / T. Baskin xiaoliyang@bio.umass.edu
Zou, Yanjiao   545-4804 / A.Cheung yzou@cns.umass.edu
 

 


About PB | Program Requirements | Admissions | Research Areas
Faculty | Students | Seminar Series | Directory | Contact Us

Plant Biology Graduate Program • 217 Morrill Science Ctr. • UMass Amherst • 611 N. Pleasant St.• Amherst, MA 01003-9297 • Ph: 413.577.3217 • Fax: 413.545.3243


© 2007 University of Massachusetts Amherst. Site Policies.
This site is maintained by S. Capistran, Plant Biology Graduate Program.
Comments to pb@bio.umass.edu