cl cells

McCormick Laboratory
Environmental Physiology of Fish

University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Principal Investigator:

Dr. Steve D. McCormick

Stephen D. McCormick

Adjunct Full Professor

phone: (413) 863 3804

email: mccormick@umext.umass.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Dr. Shannon M. Bayse

Shannon M. Bayse

S. O. Conte Anadromous Fish Research Center

phone: (413) 863 3827

email: sbayse@usgs.gov

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Yoko Yamaguchi

Yoko Yamaguchi

Department of Biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

phone: (413) 863-3828

email: yyamaguchi@umass.edu

Curriculum Vitae


Graduate Students:

Ciaran A. Shaughnessy

Ciaran A. Shaughnessy

Doctoral Candidate
Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA

phone: (413) 863 3830

email: cshaughnessy@umass.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Lian Guo

Lian Guo

Doctoral Student
Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA

phone: (413) 863 3833

email: lguo@umass.edu

Curriculum Vitae

Jessica Norstog

Jessica Norstog

Doctoral Student
Organismic and Evolutionary Biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA

phone: (413) 863 3816

email: jnorstog@umass.edu

Curriculum Vitae


Visiting Scientists

Arleta Krystyna Skrzynska

Arleta Krystyna Skrzynska

Doctoral Candidate
Departamento de Biología (Fisiología Animal), Universidad de Cádiz, Cádiz, Spain

phone: (413) 863 3850

email: arleta.skrzynska@uca.es

Curriculum Vitae

Andre Barany Ruiz

Andre Barany Ruiz

Doctoral Student
Departamento de Biología (Fisiología Animal), Universidad de Cádiz, Cádiz, Spain

phone: (413) 863 3851

email: andre.baranyruiz@alum.uca.es

Curriculum Vitae

Research Staff:

Amy Regish

Amy M. Regish

Physiologist

phone: (413) 863 3809

email: aregish@usgs.gov

Curriculum Vitae


Andrew Weinstock

Andrew Weinstock

Biological Technician

phone: (413) 863 3812

email: aweinstock@usgs.gov

Curriculum Vitae


Former Graduate Students (current position):

Jill B. K. Leonard, Ph.D., Department of Biology, 1997

Assistant Professor, University of Michigan, Marquette, MI

Joseph D. Zydlewski, Ph.D., Department of Biology,1998

Assistant Professor, University of Maine, Orono, ME

Ryan A. Pelis, M.S., Organismic & Evolutionary Biology, 2000

Assistant Professor, Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Darren T. Lerner, Ph.D., Organismic & Evolutionary Biology, 2006

Assistant Professor, University of Hawaii, Manoa, HI

Katherine Nieves-Puigdoller, Ph.D., Organismic & Evolutionary Biology, 2007

Postdoctoral Fellow, Amherst College, MA

Michelle Y. Monette, Ph.D., Organismic & Evolutionary Biology, 2007

Assistant Professor, Western Connecticut State University, Danbury, CT